Mirror Dinghy Sailing

The Mirror is the World's most popular double handed sailing dinghy, low in price, light, seaworthy and easy to sail, the Mirror quickly achieved its objectives. Probably responsible for introducing more people to the delights of sailing than any other design, some have even gone on to win Olympic medals, the latest being Paul Goodison taking Gold in China. The Mirror is a real proper little boat, with its deep 'sit-in' cockpit, that inspires confidence for sailors of all ages and abilities, easy to sail but a challenge to sail well.

Canada Trophy

Canada Trophy

The Canada Trophy is awarded biennially to the International Mirror Class Association World Championships overall standing 2nd place.

Previous International Mirror Class Association World Championships overall standing 2nd place winners

YearLocationNationSkipperCrewNatBoat#Boat name
2013 Lough Derg Ireland          
2011 Albany, WA Australia Ridgely Balladares Rommel Chavel PHI    
2009 Pwllheli, Wales UK Christoper Rust Jessica Rust GBR    
2007 Port Elizabeth South Africa Nick Davis John Collova AUS    
2005 Ostersund Sweden Simon McGrotty Melissa Daly IRL    
2003 Hobart, Tasmania Australia Andrew Woodward James Bendon IRL    
2001 Howth Ireland Torvar Mirsky Justin Jacobs AUS    
1999 Saldahna Bay South Africa Mark Padgett John Fletcher AUS    
1997 Kingston, Ontario Canada Ross Killian Darren McCann IRL    
1995 Milford Haven Wales Mel Collins Stefan Hyde IRL    
1991 Hoorn Holland Tim Fitzsimmons J. Kornweibel AUS    
1987 Sligo Ireland David Graney Laurence Barrington AUS    
1983 Mumbles, Wales UK Mitch Ransom
1980 Perth Australia Keith Sclater Ian Barrow AUS   Erewan
1976 Monnickendam Holland C. Owens G. Owens GBR    

About The Canada Trophy

Please pass on any information you have pertaining to the history of this trophy.

online nike bambino